top of page

Jayne Kennedy: Still Calling the Plays

NEW YORK -- Jayne Kennedy did not set out to be the female equivalent of Brent Musberger or Howard Cosell, but when it happened she fielded the opportunity as deftly as a wide receiver going for a touchdown pass.

It all began when CBS picked her to be Phyllis George's successor on 'The NFL Today,' and though she long-since has left that showcase, she goes right on grabbing opportunities at a rate that makes her look more like an expert at juggling than quarterbacking.

'People say you can't do it all,' she said through lips tightened to accommodate the make-up man's brushes. 'I say you can't do it all at once.'

Not that she isn't trying.

Jayne Kennedy, in New York for a photo session designed to put her classic face in US magazine before leaving on a multi-city tour promoting her new exercise album, has done plenty since leaving 'The NFL Today,' and nearly all of it has to do with sports.

'I started this when US asked me to name the ten 'hunkiest' men in the NFL,' she said with a wave at the photo studio.

'Well, I wasn't sure what 'hunkiest' meant, so I named the craziest, the most agile, the fastest and so forth. This time they asked me to pick ten of my own choice and I'm drawing them from all sports.'

Miss Kennedy has solid credentials for the job. (more)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page