top of page

COCA COLA RETIRES TaB, the iconic diet soda will be retired December 31 after its 57 year history.

For Jayne this is the end of an era. The end of an era for sure! After 57 years Coca-Cola retires TAB, it’s first ever diet soda. At one point it was the #1 selling diet soda in the world! "I had the honor and privilege to serve as a spokesperson for Coca Cola and TAB for six years; commercials, print ads, radio, TV, cross promotions with my Love Your Body exercise campaign, representing Coke even from Korea as I interviewed our troops serving on the DMZ, and around the world again, hosting events, bottlers conventions, and even hosting global bottlers at the 1984 Olympics. I never went into a meeting without my TAB in hand!!! Not only did I love the taste of TAB but I loved the people I worked with from top to bottom. It was absolutely a highlight in my life. Thank you Coca Cola for sharing your greatness with a small-town girl from Ohio who at ten years old used to walk to the corner store just to buy my mom a Coke."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page