top of page

Jayne Kennedy and Heroes & Legends

Celebrating the 27th Anniversary of the Heroes & Legends Awards (HAL Awards) providing scholarships for students in the arts. Created and produced by the incomparable Janie Bradford, songwriter, producer extraordinaire, who began her career writing many of the Motown hits for their legendary artists.

Still remembering...What an amazing night! One of the best moments of the evening for me at the #HalAwards2016! I have no idea how to play a guitar but could not pass up the opportunity to give it a whirl when Craig McMullen (homie from Ohio) in the band asked me to #justtryiton . Hahahahahaha. Instant Rocker in the works!!!! #NeverTooLateToLearn. But then when the amazing #BobbieWilson, JACKIE WILSON'S SON, steps up to join in the fun ... well...it was a classic moment for me. My mom loved her some Jackie Wilson! "My heart is cryin' cryin'... Lonely Teardrops" All I could think of was "OMG. MOM IS GONNA FLIP when she sees this.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page